Blog

Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night… Continue reading Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone

Advertisements
25 Days of BookRecs 2017

Shimmer and Burn ★★★★☆

To save her sister’s life, Faris must smuggle magic into a plague-ridden neighboring kingdom in this exciting and dangerous start to a brand-new fantasy duology.

Reviews

Everless ★★★☆☆½

Time is a prison. One girl holds the key. This is a thrilling, high-stakes new fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Red Queen, Three Dark Crowns, and Six of Crows. In the kingdom of Sempera, time is extracted from the blood, converted into coins, and used as currency or consumed to add to one’s lifespan. The rich aristocracy… Continue reading Everless ★★★☆☆½

BookRecs, Reviews

Shimmer and Burn ★★★★☆

Don't you just love when you pick a book for the cover and the writing is just as beautiful? To save her sister’s life, Faris must smuggle magic into a plague-ridden neighboring kingdom in this exciting and dangerous start to a brand-new fantasy duology. Faris grew up fighting to survive in the slums of Brindaigel… Continue reading Shimmer and Burn ★★★★☆

Reviews

Awake by Natasha Preston ★☆☆☆☆

Scarlett Garner doesn’t remember anything before the age of four—but a car accident changes everything. She starts to remember pieces of a past that frighten her. A past her parents hid from her…and a secret that could get her killed. Awake has a lot of problems. Let's start here: "How old are you?" I asked.… Continue reading Awake by Natasha Preston ★☆☆☆☆

Reviews

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children came out in July of 2011. So I've literally waited 4 years to get this book. Let me tell you why: every time I went to the book store I really only had money for one book, a sad, sad, position to be in I assure you. I would invariably… Continue reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Life Blog

Write with Round Robin Writes!

I know that I shamelessly plug my work on this site all the time but now you can too! RRW is opening its doors to new writers! Do you like to write picture books, middle grade, or young adult? Do you love to read and get free books? Enjoy blogging? Social Media? Working with others? Then… Continue reading Write with Round Robin Writes!

Life Blog

The Year in Recap

It's been a pretty big year for me. I'm in a loving, committed relationship, I graduated college, my dog died, we have two furry additions to the family, I was accepted to grad school... I graduated with my BA this summer and I am seriously just amazed at myself. Growing up, I wasn't what anyone… Continue reading The Year in Recap