BookRecs, Reviews

Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†

Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL?

Advertisements
Blog

Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. ZΓ©lie Adebola remembers when the soil of OrΓ―sha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night… Continue reading Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone

25 Days of BookRecs 2017

King’s Cage β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Mare Barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented by her lethal mistakes. She lives at the mercy of a boy she once loved, a boy made of lies and betrayal. Now a king, Maven Calore continues weaving his dead mother's web in an attempt to maintain control over his countryβ€”and his prisoner.

25 Days of BookRecs 2017

Phoebe and Her Unicorn in the Magic Storm β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Phoebe and Marigold decide to investigate a powerful storm that is wreaking havoc with the electricity in their town. The adults think it’s just winter weather, but Phoebe and MarigoldΒ soon discover that all is not what it seems to be, and that the storm may have a magical cause.

25 Days of BookRecs 2017

Unicorn on a Roll β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

The magical friendship of Phoebe and her best friend, unicorn Marigold Heavenly Nostrils, is back in this second adventure of a girl and her mythical creature!

25 Days of BookRecs 2017

Hinges Book Two: Paper Tigers β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

Orio and Bauble have settled nicely into the city of Cobble. But as more of Bauble's nature reveals itself they find themselves facing a much greater world outside of Cobble's walls.

25 Days of BookRecs 2017

The Darkest Corners β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†

There are ghosts around every corner in Fayette, Pennsylvania. Tessa left when she was nine and has been trying ever since not to think about it after what happened there that last summer. Memories of things so dark will burn themselves into your mind if you let them.

25 Days of BookRecs 2017

Red Queen Series

The Reds are commoners, ruled by a Silver elite in possession of god-like superpowers. And to Mare Barrow, a seventeen-year-old Red girl from the poverty-stricken Stilts, it seems like nothing will ever change.