8 Awesome June Upcoming YA Titles

This was hard to put together because so many of the awesome titles I wanted to include got pushed back! Some you’ll see in July, some in August, and some have left me with a TBD.

Rate this:

My Plain Jane

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of My Lady Jane are back with a fantastic, romantic, hilarious reimagining of Jane Eyre.

Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows’s My Lady Jane was a New York Times bestseller, “an utter delight” (ALA Booklist, starred review), and “an uproarious historical fantasy that’s not to be missed” (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Now they’re back with another irreverent tale of mischief, mayhem, and romance—perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

Rate this:

My Plain Jane ★★★★☆

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of My Lady Jane are back with a fantastic, romantic, hilarious reimagining of Jane Eyre.

Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows’s My Lady Jane was a New York Times bestseller, “an utter delight” (ALA Booklist, starred review), and “an uproarious historical fantasy that’s not to be missed” (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Now they’re back with another irreverent tale of mischief, mayhem, and romance—perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

Rate this:

Jessica’ March TBR

For Review Title: Children of Blood and Bone Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi Pub Date: March 6, 2018 Publisher: Henry Holt Books for Young Readers Buy Links: Amazon . B&N Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changedContinue reading “Jessica’ March TBR”

Rate this:

Before She Ignites ★★☆☆☆½

It sounded like it would be a great read. Fantasy. Anxiety. Dragons. But Before She Ignites fell short for me and I ended up putting it down about 75% of the way through. Before Mira Minkoba is the Hopebearer. Since the day she was born, she’s been told she’s special. Important. Perfect. She’s known across theContinue reading “Before She Ignites ★★☆☆☆½”

Rate this:

WoW: Before She Ignites

Before She Ignites Jodi Meadows Publication Date: September 26th 2017 Buy it here! Before Mira Minkoba is the Hopebearer. Since the day she was born, she’s been told she’s special. Important. Perfect. She’s known across the Fallen Isles not just for her beauty, but for the Mira Treaty named after her, a peace agreement whichContinue reading “WoW: Before She Ignites”

Rate this:

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

This tag is hosted by Kathryn @ Book Date. What did you start/finish last week? I finished reading one of my ARCs last week: Before She Ignites by Jodi Meadows. My review won’t go up until September but I did not enjoy it. The character doesn’t grow, the story is slow, and the narrative jumps backContinue reading “It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?”

Rate this: