BookRecs, Reviews

Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora ★★★★☆

Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL?

Advertisements
Book Blogging 101

Formatting Your Posts: Part 1

Thus far you've put together some posts on your own, made some fancy images for them, and scheduled them for some date in the future. Now let's clean it all up. This... will be my most catty post about blogging. I have many visual preferences and coming from a new media background certainly does not… Continue reading Formatting Your Posts: Part 1

Book Blogging 101

Scheduling Content

If you think for a second that I wake up in the morning and type up and post my blogs at exactly 8am on the dot--you are--incredibly--wrong. All of my posts are scheduled, let me repeat that: ALL. OF. MY. POSTS. ARE. SCHEDULED. Reviews, book tags, TBRs, recaps, updates, all of it. All scheduled. In… Continue reading Scheduling Content

Book Blogging 101

Feature Images

Let's talk images! Every post should have one! You heard me. One. Yes, there are exceptions and personal preferences so let's just dive right in. Feature Images Feature Images are great! They are the first image people see for your post. You can see mine for this series right at the top of this post!… Continue reading Feature Images

Blog

Discussion: Connect with Me

So I've been beyond fed up and bored with Facebook lately. It's beginning to feel a lot like MySpace and the ads are out of control. Similarly with Twitter, although I like Twitter more than Facebook since I can actually see content from Businesses and People that I follow rather than a million different spammy… Continue reading Discussion: Connect with Me

Blog

Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night… Continue reading Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone