Blog

Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night… Continue reading Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone

Advertisements
Reviews

Granted ★★★☆☆

Everyone who wishes upon a star, or a candle, or a penny thrown into a fountain knows that you’re not allowed to tell anyone what you’ve wished for. But even so, there is someone out there who hears it. 

BookRecs

Stalking Jack the Ripper ★★★★☆

A thrilling mystery with a terribly wrapped up ending. But most of the book was amazing and a great approach to popular period of history. Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord's daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege stretched out before her. But between the social teas and silk dress fittings, she… Continue reading Stalking Jack the Ripper ★★★★☆

Reviews

Children of Blood and Bone ★★★☆☆

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were targeted and killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope. Now, Zélie… Continue reading Children of Blood and Bone ★★★☆☆

Reviews

Marabel and the Book of Fate ★★☆☆☆

In Magikos, life is dictated by the Book of Fate's ancient predictions, including the birth of a royal Chosen One who will save the realm. Princess Marabel has grown up in the shadow of her twin brother, Marco, who everyone assumes is the true Chosen One. While Marco is adored and given every opportunity, Marabel is overlooked and has to practice her sword fighting in secret.

Judge a Book By Its Cover

Judge a Book by Its Cover #5

It's time to look at some February titles to judge their covers. Judge a Book by Its Cover is a monthly (sometimes weekly if I'm up for it) book tag that I created. You are free to do it on your blog as well, but please give me credit, please and thank you. The Belles Author:… Continue reading Judge a Book by Its Cover #5