Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were targeted and killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope. Now, Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, … Continue reading Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone

Rate this:

Judge a Book by its Cover

Larger Blog Headers (2)

Felt like I’d do one of these again. They’re pretty fun. Plus, they add a little transparency to the blogging process and how we choose what to request.

cover119162-mediumThe Window by Amelia Brunskill

Cover: 🌟
Release Date: 3 April, 2018
Description:

If you love The Third Twin and One of Us Is Lying and binge-watched Thirteen Reasons Why, get ready for a heart-wrenching psychological thriller about a girl who knows her twin sister better than anyone . . . or does she? Taut and atmospheric, The Window will keep you guessing until the end.

Secrets have a way of getting out. . . .

Anna is everything her identical twin is not. Outgoing and athletic, she is the opposite of quiet introvert Jess. The same on the outside, yet so completely different inside–it’s hard to believe the girls are sisters, let alone twins. But they are. And they tell each other everything.

Or so Jess thought.

After Anna falls to her death while sneaking out her bedroom window, Jess’s life begins to unravel. Everyone says it was an accident, but to Jess, that doesn’t add up. Where was Anna going? Who was she meeting? And how long had Anna been lying to her?

Jess is compelled to learn everything she can about the sister she thought she knew. At first it’s a way to stay busy and find closure . . . but Jess soon discovers that her twin kept a lot of secrets. And as she digs deeper, she learns that the answers she’s looking for may be truths that no one wants her to uncover.

Because Anna wasn’t the only one with secrets.

Would I Request It?

Continue reading “Judge a Book by its Cover”

October Wrap-Up

Larger Blog Headers.png

In my personal life…

OMG GUYS I GOT MARRIED! Like holy what now? I’m a married lady! Whaaaaaaat? I still can’t believe it.

I also interviewed for an internship with Picador (a division of Macmillan). AND GOT IT! Can we talk about the craziness that was my getting this internship. TorTeen had posted on twitter that they were taking application for interns. I applied. And then I tweeted that I had applied. I heard back THE NEXT DAY.

THE. NEXT. DAY.

The woman I had sent my resume to had sent my resume to Picador and they wanted to know if I’d be willing to do their internship instead.

Yes. Duh. Of course. Experience is experience.

So I interviewed that Tuesday. Keep in mind, I was getting married that Friday.

They called me back within an hour of interviewing me. An hour.

Interviewed Tuesday, offered the position an hour later, married on Friday, started on Monday.

And I’m still just like… Whaaaaaaat???
Continue reading “October Wrap-Up”

A Very Special Halloween Episode

This week, Jess and Maggie are joined by the spooktacularly talented Mr. Robert Cook, who narrated our terrifyingly short adventures with time travel! Sorry for the late upload! Enter your favorite YA titles for a Night Owl! We’re taking nominees from now until October 31, 2017. Voting for the best of the best will begin November 24, 2017 and will be accompanied by a giveaway of some awesome Booked All Night swag and some of the best books of 2017! Click here to nominate your favorite books for a Night Owl, the books that kept you up all night, all … Continue reading A Very Special Halloween Episode

Rate this: