20 Thoughts While Listening to Three Dark Crowns

Ooooh, sounds spooky. Wait... they just... rub poison on her? Are these queens giftless? So only Mirabella has powers? She sounds kinda full of herself. Oh, she's not full of herself. Arsinoe, low magic doesn't seem like such a good idea. Okay, maybe it's working for you. Birthdays... are... weird... Why are you eating all [...]

Advertisements

10 Things I Wish I Knew Before I Started Book Blogging

Whoo, book nerds. Blogging, especially about books, has been an adventure. An adventure in wondering where my time went and why I requested this thing. Here are some things I wish I knew before I started. #1 That sounds terrible. Say it with me, book lovers: I don't want to read that book. I know, [...]

Apps for Booknerds

Books, books, books, books, books, books, books. It seems like we'll never be able to get through our TBRs, like we can't get enough pages, like we never have enough new titles. Well, good news, there's an app for that. Hoopla Check with your local library system to see if they're partnered with Hoopla, which [...]

15 Thoughts While Listening to Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

This narrator is so whispery...Whispery works for Xifeng, though.Ew. Wei. You suck, you controlling white-night complex.DID YOU GUYS KILL GUMA!?We're in the forest. In the forest, in the forest, in the forest.Lady Swan... You cray.Aww the emporer is nice... OMG LADY SWAN BACK THAT CRAY UP! What is this creature, exactly? I feel like we [...]

Discussion: Connect with Me

So I've been beyond fed up and bored with Facebook lately. It's beginning to feel a lot like MySpace and the ads are out of control. Similarly with Twitter, although I like Twitter more than Facebook since I can actually see content from Businesses and People that I follow rather than a million different spammy [...]

Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night [...]

Judge a Book by its Cover

Felt like I'd do one of these again. They're pretty fun. Plus, they add a little transparency to the blogging process and how we choose what to request. The Window by Amelia Brunskill Cover: 🌟 Release Date: 3 April, 2018 Description: If you love The Third Twin and One of Us Is Lying and binge-watched Thirteen Reasons Why, get ready for [...]

October Wrap-Up

In my personal life… OMG GUYS I GOT MARRIED! Like holy what now? I'm a married lady! Whaaaaaaat? I still can't believe it. I also interviewed for an internship with Picador (a division of Macmillan). AND GOT IT! Can we talk about the craziness that was my getting this internship. TorTeen had posted on twitter [...]