Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. ZΓ©lie Adebola remembers when the soil of OrΓ―sha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night … More Giveaway: Children of Blood and Bone

Rate this:

Stalking Jack the Ripper β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†

A thrilling mystery with a terribly wrapped up ending. But most of the book was amazing and a great approach to popular period of history. Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord’s daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege stretched out before her. But between the social teas and silk dress fittings, she … More Stalking Jack the Ripper β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†

Rate this:

Heartless β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†

Aside from the fact that this book looksΒ gorgeous, the writing was amazing. I expect nothing less from Marissa Meyer. Catherine may be one of the most desired girls in Wonderland and a favorite of the unmarried King, but her interests lie elsewhere. A talented baker, she wants to open a shop and create delectable pastries. … More Heartless β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†

Rate this:

Children of Blood and Bone β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†

ZΓ©lie Adebola remembers when the soil of OrΓ―sha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were targeted and killed, leaving ZΓ©lie without a mother and her people without hope. Now, ZΓ©lie … More Children of Blood and Bone β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†

Rate this:

Marabel and the Book of Fate β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†

In Magikos, life is dictated by the Book of Fate’s ancient predictions, including the birth of a royal Chosen One who will save the realm. Princess Marabel has grown up in the shadow of her twin brother, Marco, who everyone assumes is the true Chosen One. While Marco is adored and given every opportunity, Marabel is overlooked and has to practice her sword fighting in secret. … More Marabel and the Book of Fate β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†

Rate this:

February TBR

A few titles are back on my TBR after the holidays and with the semester starting. I’m trying to read more middle grade this semester since I feel like I haven’t touched a lot of it. And I have three ARCs on the list. If anyone has any good, recent, sci-fi bookrecs, please leave them … More February TBR

Rate this: